“This Time”

Go Back

The California Honeydrops brought a saxophone, trumpet, acoustic guitar and various mixed percussion on the gondola for this acoustic take of their song "This Time." At face value the lyrics seems a bit blue and depressing, but that is not what the California Honeydrops are about.

Band Members:

  • Lech Wierzynski (vocals, trumpet)
  • Ben Malament (bass drum, vocals)
  • Johnny Bones (tenor saxophone)
  • Lorenzo Loera (acoustic guitar, vocals)
  • Beau Bradbury (snare drum, cowbell, cymbals)
  • Scott Messersmith (shaker gourd)
Filmed at the 2016 Telluride Blues & Brews


More Gondola Sessions